Video: TIMES SQUARE NYC

While in New York City, I had the chance to shoot a short film.

20120726-230847.jpg

It describes the crazyness of Times Square, as compared to the order-within-chaos of its sorroundings.


Music by Massive Attack.

Technicalities: my x100 was suffering from “sticky aperture” (know malfunction of the lens of this specific camera model), and Fujifilm would not guarantee that it would be repaired by the time I left to NY, so I had to take a “ill” camera with me. By coincidence I realised that unconsistent expositions would not have any effect on film mode, so I decided to shoot a movie.
Other gear used: one eye (the left one), both hands and feet and torso (panning and shifting).

While in NYC, I also shot some pictures

P.

One thought on “Video: TIMES SQUARE NYC

  1. Pingback: Travel: DELIRIOUS NY | PCortacans

Leave a Reply

